Administration


Jane Johnson
Research Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35818
Email: jane.johnson@uwaterloo.ca

Jane joined CORE in 2007 after 20 years of administrative experience in optometry and dentistry. She is responsible for the management, distribution and accountability of all study products used in CORE’s research studies.    Jane also educates study participants on the proper use of assigned study products as per protocol requirements.  She has a graduate level certification as a Clinical Research Associate and is a member of CORE’s regulatory team.


deb P-web
Deb Murray
Resource Coordinator

Phone: (519) 888-4742
Email: d9murray@uwaterloo.ca

Deb joined CORE in 2013. She has 28 years of secretarial and reception experience in family medicine.



Jessica Rosa-Vecchiarelli
Recruitment and Marketing Coordinator

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.37187
Email: jrosa@uwaterloo.ca

Jessica joined CORE in 2017.



Nicole Tavares, BASc
Recruitment/Research Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36907
Email: nicole.tavares@uwaterloo.ca

Nicole has a Bachelor of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering from the University of Toronto. She has previously performed research in regenerative medicine and electroplated nanomaterials. Prior to joining CORE in 2018, she worked as a crafting instructor/social media manager for small businesses.



Marilyn Thom
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37188
Email: marilyn.thom@uwaterloo.ca

Marilyn joined CORE as an ophthalmic assistant in 2006. Before joining CORE, she worked as secretary and receptionist for the School of Optometry’s contact lens clinic, and in the pediatric and special needs clinic.



Leona Voss
Resource Coordinator

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.31751
Email: lvoss@uwaterloo.ca

Leona has worked in the optometric field since 1988 and has been at the Centre for Ocular Research & Education since 1990. She is responsible for scheduling appointments for studies and participant and project remuneration.