Administration


Jane Johnson
Research Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35818
Email: jane.johnson@uwaterloo.ca

Jane joined CORE in 2007 after 20 years of administrative experience in optometry and dentistry. Jane supports CORE research personnel by coordinating the management and dispensing of study supplies to the participants.


deb P-web
Deb Murray
Resource Scheduler

Phone: (519) 888-4742
Email: d9murray@uwaterloo.ca

Deb joined CORE in 2013. She has 28 years of secretarial and reception experience in family medicine.



Jessica Rosa-Vecchiarelli
Recruitment and Marketing Coordinator

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.37187
Email: jrosa@uwaterloo.ca

Jessica joined CORE in 2017.



Marina Simpson, BRT, Brad
Research Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.36859
Email: marina.simpson@uwaterloo.ca

Marina has worked at CORE since 1997. She graduated from the University of Pretoria in South Africa, and is a radiographer and radiotherapist. She has worked as an ultrasound and CT scanning technician, a general radiographer and in a radiotherapy clinic.



Marilyn Thom
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37188
Email: marilyn.thom@uwaterloo.ca

Marilyn joined CORE as an ophthalmic assistant in 2006. Before joining CORE, she worked as secretary and receptionist for the School of Optometry’s contact lens clinic, and in the pediatric and special needs clinic.



Leona Voss
Resource Scheduler

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.31751
Email: lvoss@uwaterloo.ca

Leona has worked in the optometric field since 1988 and has been at the Centre for Ocular Research & Education since 1990. She is responsible for scheduling appointments for studies and participant and project remuneration.